haematologica the hematology journal

author contribution form

Title	Hematopoietic stem cell transplantation in thalassemia major and sickle cell disease: Indications and management recommendations from an international expert panel.
First author	
	Emanuele Angelucci

According to the International Committee of Medical Journal Editors (ICMJE) (http://www.icmje.org/ethical_lauthor.html):

"Authorship credit should be based on: 1) substantial contributions to conception and design, acquisition of data, or analysis and interpretation of data; 2) drafting the article or revising it critically for important intellectual content; and 3) final approval of the version to be published. Authors should meet conditions 1, 2 and 3. Acquisition of funding, collection of data, or general supervision of the research group alone does not constitute authorship".

The responsible author(s) of this manuscript confirm(s) that all persons designated as authors qualify for authorship, and that each author has participated sufficiently in the work to take public responsibility for appropriate portions of the content.

Specific contributions of each author are listed on page 2 of this document.

Responsible author(s):

author(s) responsible for the integrity of the work as a whole

Name: Christina Peters

Institute: St. Anna Children's Hospital, Vienna, Austria

e-mail: <u>Christina.peters@stanna.at</u>

Author contributions (maximum 1 page):

Please describe the contributions of each author, indicating who was responsible for each part of the study and the preparation of the manuscript (collection of data, experiments, data analysis, generation of figures, collection of images, interpretation of data, preparation of the text, etc.)

Emanuele Angelucci and Susanne Matthes designed and performed the research and wrote the manuscript and contributed equally to the manuscript.

Marina Cavazzana and Christina Peters chaired the consensus workshop and contributed equally to the manuscript writing. These authors contributed equally to the manuscript.

Donatella Baronciani,
Françoise Bernaudin,
Sonia Bonanomi,
Maria Domenica Cappellini,
Jean-Hugues Dalle,
Paolo Di Bartolomeo,
Cristina Díaz de Heredia,
Roswitha Dickerhoff,
Claudio Giardini,
Ayad Achmed Hussein,
Milen Minkov,
Petr Sedlacek,
Frans Smiers,
Isabelle Thuret.

Isaac Yaniv attended the consensus committee meeting and critically reviewed the manuscript.

Eliane Gluckman, Naynesh Kamani, Franco Locatelli and Vanderson Rocha contributed to the discussion and consensus and reviewed the manuscript.

All authors approved the final manuscript.