$hae matologica{\rm \ the\ hematology\ journal}$

author contribution form

Title	Clonal leukemic evolution in myelodysplastic syndromes with <i>TET2</i> and <i>IDH1/2</i> mutations
First author	Tung-Liang Lin

According to the International Committee of Medical Journal Editors (ICMJE) (<u>http://www.icmje.org/ethical_1author.html</u>):

"Authorship credit should be based on: 1) substantial contributions to conception and design, acquisition of data, or analysis and interpretation of data; 2) drafting the article or revising it critically for important intellectual content; and 3) final approval of the version to be published. Authors should meet conditions 1, 2 and 3. Acquisition of funding, collection of data, or general supervision of the research group alone does not constitute authorship".

The responsible author(s) of this manuscript confirm(s) that all persons designated as authors qualify for authorship, and that each author has participated sufficiently in the work to take public responsibility for appropriate portions of the content.

Specific contributions of each author are listed on page 2 of this document.

Responsible author(s):

author(s) responsible for the integrity of the work as a whole

Name:	Lee-Yung Shih
Institute:	 Division of Hematology-Oncology, Department of Internal Medicine, Chang Gung Memorial Hospital, Taipei, Taiwan College of Medicine, Chang Gung University, Taoyuan, Taiwan
e-mail:	sly7012@adm.cgmh.org.tw
Name:	Seishi Ogawa
Institute:	 Cancer Genomics Project, Graduate School of Medicine, The University of Tokyo Department of Pathology and Tumor Biology, Graduate School of Medicine, Kyoto University
e-mail:	sogawa-tky@umin.ac.jp

Author contributions (maximum 1 page):

Please describe the contributions of each author, indicating who was responsible for each part of the study and the preparation of the manuscript (collection of data, experiments, data analysis, generation of figures, collection of images, interpretation of data, preparation of the text, etc.)

Lee-Yung Shih and Seishi Ogawa were the principal investigators and were involved with all aspects of the study's design, execution, analysis and manuscript preparation; Ming-Chung Kuo, Hsiao-Wen Kao, Lee-Yung Shih, Tung-Liang Lin and Masashi Sanada recruited the patients and collected the clinical data; Jin-Hou Wu did cytogenetic data analysis; Chein-Fuang Huang, Der-Cherng Liang, Chang-Liang Lai, En-Hui Lee, Yu-Shu Shih, Tung-Huei Lin and Yasunobu Nagata contributed to experiments and acquisition of data; Masashi Sanada, Yasunobu Nagata, Hiroko Tanaka, Yuichi Shiraishi, Kenichi Chiba, Satoru Miyano and Yusuke Okuno performed research and analyzed data; Tung-Liang Lin and Hsiao-Wen Kao participated in the statistical analysis; Masashi Sanada and Der-Cherng Liang contributed to design and co-ordinate the research; Tung-Liang Lin, Hsiao-Wen Kao, Lee-Yung Shih and Seishi Ogawa wrote the paper.