haematologica the hematology journal

author contribution form

Title	ABERRANT DNA METHYLATION PROFILE OF CHRONIC AND TRANSFORMED CLASSIC PHILADELPHIA-NEGATIVE MYELOPROLIFERATIVE NEOPLASMS
First author	Cristina Pérez

According to the International Committee of Medical Journal Editors (ICMJE) (<u>http://www.icmje.org/ethical_1author.html</u>):

"Authorship credit should be based on: 1) substantial contributions to conception and design, acquisition of data, or analysis and interpretation of data; 2) drafting the article or revising it critically for important intellectual content; and 3) final approval of the version to be published. Authors should meet conditions 1, 2 and 3. Acquisition of funding, collection of data, or general supervision of the research group alone does not constitute authorship".

The responsible author(s) of this manuscript confirm(s) that all persons designated as authors qualify for authorship, and that each author has participated sufficiently in the work to take public responsibility for appropriate portions of the content.

Specific contributions of each author are listed on page 2 of this document.

Responsible author(s):

author(s) responsible for the integrity of the work as a whole

Name:	Felipe Prósper
Institute:	Hematology Service and Area of Cell Therapy, Clínica Universidad de
	Navarra, University of Navarra, Spain
e-mail:	fprosper@unav.es

Name:	Xabier Agirre
Institute:	Laboratory of Myeloproliferative Syndromes, Oncology Area, Foundation for
	Applied Medical Research, University of Navarra, Pamplona, Spain
e-mail:	xaguirre@unav.es

Author contributions (maximum 1 page):

Please describe the contributions of each author, indicating who was responsible for each part of the study and the preparation of the manuscript (collection of data, experiments, data analysis, generation of figures, collection of images, interpretation of data, preparation of the text, etc.)

Conceived and designed the experiments: Cristina Pérez, Marien Pascual, Nicholas CP Cross, Felipe Prósper, Xabier Agirre.

Performed the experiments: Cristina Pérez, Marien Pascual, José Ignacio Martín-Subero, Eric Delabesse, Sara Alvarez, Nicholas CP Cross, Xabier Agirre.

Analysed the data: Cristina Pérez, Marien Pascual, José Ignacio Martín-Subero, VS, Eric Delabesse, Juan Cruz Cigudosa, Nicholas CP Cross, Felipe Prósper, Xabier Agirre.

Contributed samples/sample data/ analysis tools/: Beatriz Bellosillo, María José Larrayoz, José Rifón, Carles Besses, María José Calasanz, Felipe Prósper.

Wrote the paper: Cristina Pérez, Marien Pascual, Felipe Prósper, Xabier Agirre.

All of the authors have contributed in the drafting and review of the manuscript and have approved the final version of the manuscript.