haematologica the hematology journal

author contribution form

Title	Omacetaxine mepesuccinate for patients with accelerated-phase chronic myeloid leukemia with resistance or intolerance to two or more tyrosine kinase inhibitors
First author	Franck E. Nicolini, MD, PhD

According to the International Committee of Medical Journal Editors (ICMJE) (http://www.icmje.org/ethical_lauthor.html):

"Authorship credit should be based on: 1) substantial contributions to conception and design, acquisition of data, or analysis and interpretation of data; 2) drafting the article or revising it critically for important intellectual content; and 3) final approval of the version to be published. Authors should meet conditions 1, 2 and 3. Acquisition of funding, collection of data, or general supervision of the research group alone does not constitute authorship".

The responsible author(s) of this manuscript confirm(s) that all persons designated as authors qualify for authorship, and that each author has participated sufficiently in the work to take public responsibility for appropriate portions of the content.

Specific contributions of each author are listed on page 2 of this document.

Responsible author(s):

author(s) responsible for the integrity of the work as a whole

Name: Franck E. Nicolini, MD, PhD Institute: Hematology department 1G,

Pavillon Marcel Bérard Centre Hospitalier Lyon Sud 165, chemin du grand Revoyet 69495 Pierre Bénite, Cédex

France

e-mail: franck-emmanuel.nicolini@chu-lyon.fr

Author contributions (maximum 1 page):

Please describe the contributions of each author, indicating who was responsible for each part of the study and the preparation of the manuscript (collection of data, experiments, data analysis, generation of figures, collection of images, interpretation of data, preparation of the text. etc.).

Luke Akard, Annie-Claude Benichou, Hagop Kantarjian, and Jorge Cortes contributed to study conception and design; Franck E. Nicolini, H. Jean Khoury, Luke Akard, Delphine Rea, Hagop Kantarjian, Michele Baccarani, and Jorge Cortes contributed to patient enrollment and care; Franck E. Nicolini, Delphine Rea, Hagop Kantarjian, Adam Craig, and Jorge Cortes contributed to data collection and assembly; Franck E. Nicolini, H. Jean Khoury, Luke Akard, Hagop Kantarjian, Michele Baccarani, Janis Leonoudakis, Adam Craig, Annie-Claude Benichou, and Jorge Cortes contributed to data analysis and interpretation; Franck E. Nicolini, Janis Leonoudakis, Adam Craig, and Jorge Cortes contributed to the writing of the manuscript. All authors critically reviewed the manuscript and approved the final submitted version of the manuscript.