haematologica the hematology journal

author contribution form

Title	Indications for hematopoietic stem cell transplantation in patients with follicular lymphoma: a consensus project of the EBMT-Lymphoma Working Party
First author	Silvia Montoto

According to the International Committee of Medical Journal Editors (ICMJE) (<u>http://www.icmje.org/ethical_1author.html</u>):

"Authorship credit should be based on: 1) substantial contributions to conception and design, acquisition of data, or analysis and interpretation of data; 2) drafting the article or revising it critically for important intellectual content; and 3) final approval of the version to be published. Authors should meet conditions 1, 2 and 3. Acquisition of funding, collection of data, or general supervision of the research group alone does not constitute authorship".

The responsible author(s) of this manuscript confirm(s) that all persons designated as authors qualify for authorship, and that each author has participated sufficiently in the work to take public responsibility for appropriate portions of the content.

Specific contributions of each author are listed on page 2 of this document.

Responsible author(s):

author(s) responsible for the integrity of the work as a whole

Name:	Silvia Montoto
Institute:	Centre for Haemato-Oncology, Barts Cancer Institute, Queen Mary University
	of London
e-mail:	s.montoto@qmul.ac.uk

Name:	Peter Dreger
Institute:	Internal Medicine V, University of Heidelberg, Heidelberg, Germany
e-mail:	Peter.Dreger@med.uni-heidelberg.de

Author contributions (maximum 1 page):

Please describe the contributions of each author, indicating who was responsible for each part of the study and the preparation of the manuscript (collection of data, experiments, data analysis, generation of figures, collection of images, interpretation of data, preparation of the text, etc.)

Silvia Montoto coordinated the project and analyzed and summarized the results. Silvia Montoto and Peter Dreger wrote the manuscript. Silvia Montoto, Paolo Corradini, Martin Dreyling, Michele Ghielmini, Eva Kimby, Armando López-Guillermo, Stephen Mackinnon, Robert E. Marcus, Gilles Salles, Harry C Schouten, Anna Sureda, and Peter Dreger participated in the definition and rating of the statements, and on the discussion and interpretation of the results. All authors read and approved the submission of the manuscript.