Manuscript no. HAEMATOL/2013/085050 entitled "Prevalence of a new auto-activating colony stimulating factor 3 receptor mutation (CSF3R-T595I) in acute myeloid leukemia and severe congenital neutropenia"

Authors: Renee Beekman, Marijke Valkhof, Paulette van Strien, Peter Valk, and Ivo P. Touw

Information about the contributions of each person named as having participated in the study

- 1) Guarantor(s), i.e., person(s) who is (are) responsible for the integrity of the work as a
- Ivo P Touw, PhD, Erasmus MC, i.touw@erasmusmc.nl

According to the International Committee of Medical Journal Editors (ICMJE) (http://www.icmje.org/ethical_1author.html): "Authorship credit should be based on: 1) substantial contributions to conception and design, acquisition of data, or analysis and interpretation of data; 2) drafting the article or revising it critically for important intellectual content; and 3) final approval of the version to be published. Authors should meet conditions 1, 2, and 3 Acquisition of funding, collection of data, or general supervision of the research group alone does not constitute authorship".

The guarantors of this manuscript confirm that all persons designated as authors qualify for authorship, and that each author has participated sufficiently in the work to take public responsibility for appropriate portions of the content.

- 2) Authors who participated in the conception of the study: R. Beekman and I.P. Touw
- 3) Design & Methods. The following authors were responsible for specific investigations:
- R. Beekman and IP Touw were responsible for overall study design
- R. Beekman, P van Strien and M Valkhof performed nucleotide sequencing, colony cultures, retroviral transduction and generated CSF3R retroviral expression constructs
- P. Valk performed biobanking of human AML samples, provided DNA samples and advised on mutation analysis
- 4) Results. The following authors were responsible for specific portions of the results, including figures and tables:
- R. Beekman was responsible for Table 1 and Figure
- 5) Writing the manuscript. The following authors were responsible for writing the manuscript:
- R. Beekman and IP Touw wrote the manuscript
- 6) Contributors Listed in Acknowledgments: Financial support was obtained from the center of translational molecular medicine (CTMM).