Manuscript no. HAEMATOL/2012/070839 entitled "Central nervous system recurrence of systemic lymphoma in the era of stem cell transplantation - an international primary central nervous system lymphoma study group project"

Authors: Jacoline E. Bromberg, Jeanette K. Doorduijn, Gerald Illerhaus, Kristoph Jahnke, Agniezka Korfel, Lars Fischer, Kristina Fritsch, Outti Kuittinen, Samar Issa, Cees van Montfort, and Martin J.van den Bent

Information about the contributions of each person named as having participated in the study 1) Guarantor(s), i.e., person(s) who is (are) responsible for the integrity of the work as a whole: • Jacoline Bromberg, dept of neuro-oncology, Daniel den Hoed Cancer Center, Erasmus MC University medical Center Rotterdam, The Netherlands. J.bromberg@erasmusmc.nl

According to the International Committee of Medical Journal Editors (ICMJE) (<u>http://www.icmje.org/ethical_1author.html</u>): "Authorship credit should be based on: 1) substantial contributions to conception and design, acquisition of data, or analysis and interpretation of data; 2) drafting the article or revising it critically for important intellectual content; and 3) final approval of the version to be published. Authors should meet conditions 1, 2, and 3 <u>Acquisition of funding, collection of data, or general supervision of the research group alone does not constitute authorship</u>".

The guarantors of this manuscript confirm that all persons designated as authors qualify for authorship, and that each author has participated sufficiently in the work to take public responsibility for appropriate portions of the content.

2) Authors who participated in the conception of the study: Jacoline Bromberg, Jeanette Doorduijn, Gerald Illerhaus, Kristoph Jahnke, Agniezka Korfel, Lars Fischer, Kristina Fritsch, Outti Kuittinen, Samar Issa, Martin van den Bent

3) Design & Methods. The following authors were responsible for specific investigations:

• Jacoline Bromberg, Gerald Illerhaus, Kristoph Jahnke, Agniezka Korfel, Lars Fischer, Kristina Fritsch, Outti Kuittinen, Samar Issa were responsible for collection of data

4) Results. The following authors were responsible for specific portions of the results, including figures and tables:

• Jacoline E. Bromberg, Gerald Illerhaus, Kristoph Jahnke, Agniezka Korfel, Lars Fischer, Kristina Fritsch, Outti Kuittinen, Samar Issa were responsible for local quality of data

• Jacoline Bromberg was responsible for all tables and figures

• Jacoline Bromberg, Jeanette Doorduijn, Cees van Montfort were responsible for analysis and interpretation of data

5) Writing the manuscript. The following authors were responsible for writing the manuscript:

• Jacoline Bromberg and Jeanette Doorduijn were responsible for drafting the manuscript

• Jacoline Bromberg, Jeanette Doorduijn, Gerald Illerhaus, Kristoph Jahnke, Agniezka Korfel, Lars Fischer, Kristina Fritsch, Outti Kuittinen, Samar Issa, Cees van Montfort, Martin van den Bent were responsible for revising the manuscript

6) Contributors Listed in Acknowledgments:

None applicable