Manuscript no. HAEMATOL/2012/076323 entitled "Genomic breakpoints and clinical features of MLL-TET1 rearrangement in acute leukemias"

Authors: Sang-Guk Lee, Sun Young Cho, Min Jin Kim, Seung Hwan Oh, Eun Hae Cho, Sanggyu Lee, Eun Jung Baek, Jung Hye Choi, Stefan K. Bohlander, Laurence Lode, Steven Richebourg, Hwi-Joong Yoon, Rolf Marschalek, Claus Meyer, and Tae Sung Park

Information about the contributions of each person named as having participated in the study

1) Guarantor(s), i.e., person(s) who is (are) responsible for the integrity of the work as a whole: • Tae Sung Park, Department of Laboratory Medicine, School of Medicine, Kyung Hee University, Seoul, Korea. 153jesus@hanmail.net

The guarantors of this manuscript confirm that all persons designated as authors qualify for authorship, and that each author has participated sufficiently in the work to take public responsibility for appropriate portions of the content.

- 2) Authors who participated in the conception of the study: SH Oh, S Lee, EJ Baek, SK Bohlander, L Lode, S Richebourg, R Marschalek, C Meyer, TS Park
- 3) Design & Methods. The following authors were responsible for specific investigations:
- EH Cho, EJ Baek, JH Choi, SK Bohlander, L Lode, S Ricehbourg, TS Park were responsible for bone marrow study, chromosome, FISH and other analyses for each patient
- R Marschalek and C Meyer were responsible for long distance inverse (LDI)-PCR for MLL rearrangement
- All authors were responsible for data collection and verification
- 4) **Results**. The following authors were responsible for specific portions of the results, including figures and tables (please indicate the person responsible for each figure and each table):
- The initial analysis was done by SG Lee, SY Cho, MJ Kim, SH Oh, EH Cho, S Lee, JH Choi, and EJ Baek. It was then reviewed and approved by SK Bohlander, L Lode, S Richebourg, HJ Yoon, R Marschalek, C Meyer, and TS Park
- 5) Writing the manuscript. The following authors were responsible for writing the manuscript:
- SG Lee and SY Cho wrote the first draft. MJ Kim, SH Oh, EH Cho, S Lee, EJ Baek, JH Choi, SK Bohlander, L Lode, S Richebourg, HJ Yoon, R Marschalek, C Meyer, and TS Park modified, improved, reviewed and approved initial and final manuscript
- 6) Contributors Listed in Acknowledgments:

This research was supported by a grant from the Kyung Hee University in 2011 (KHU-20110932) to TSP, by the Basic Science Research Program through the National Research Foundation of Korea (NRF) funded by the Ministry of Education, Science and Technology (2011-0026054) to TSP, and by German Pediatric Cancer Foundation (DKS-2011.09) to RM and CM. This work was also supported by a grant from the National Research Foundation of Korea (2010-0011200) to EJB