Manuscript no. HAEMATOL/2012/069757 entitled "Multicenter phase II study of plitidepsin in patients with relapsed/refractory non-Hodgkin's lymphoma"

Authors: Vincent Ribrag, Dolores Caballero, Christophe Fermé, Emanuele Zucca, Reyes Arranz, Javier Briones, Christian Gisselbrecht, Gilles Salles, Alessandro M. Gianni, Henry Gomez, Carmen Kahatt, Claudia Corrado, Sergio Szyldergemajn, Sonia Extremera, Bernardo de Miguel, Martin Cullell-Young and Franco Cavalli

Information about the contributions of each person named as having participated in the study

1) Guarantor(s), i.e., person(s) who is (are) responsible for the integrity of the work as a whole: • Vincent Ribrag, Institut de Cancérologie Gustave Roussy, <u>ribrag@igr.fr</u>

According to the International Committee of Medical Journal Editors (ICMJE) (<u>http://www.icmje.org/ethical\_1author.html</u>): "Authorship credit should be based on: 1) substantial contributions to conception and design, acquisition of data, or analysis and interpretation of data; 2) drafting the article or revising it critically for important intellectual content; and 3) final approval of the version to be published. Authors should meet conditions 1, 2, and 3 ....... Acquisition of funding, collection of data, or general supervision of the research group alone does not constitute authorship".

The guarantors of this manuscript confirm that all persons designated as authors qualify for authorship, and that each author has participated sufficiently in the work to take public responsibility for appropriate portions of the content.

**2) Authors who participated in the conception of the study:** Vincent Ribrag, Carmen Kahatt, Cinthya Coronado, Sergio Szyldergemajn

## 3) Design & Methods. The following authors were responsible for specific investigations:

• Vincent Ribrag, Dolores Caballero, Christophe Fermé, Emanuele Zucca, Reyes Arranz, Javier Briones, Christian Gisselbrecht, Gilles Salles, Alessandro M. Gianni, Henry Gomez and Franco Cavalli were responsible for recruiting the patients who participated in this study

## 4) Results. The following authors were responsible for specific portions of the results, including figures and tables:

- Sonia Extremera was responsible for conducting the statistical analysis
- Bernardo de Miguel was responsible for conducting the pharmacokinetic analysis

## 5) Writing the manuscript. The following authors were responsible for writing the manuscript:

• Martin Cullell-Young and Vincent Ribrag were responsible for writing the manuscript

## 6) Contributors Listed in Acknowledgments: none