Manuscript no.HAEMATOL/2011/057851 entitled "High curability via intensive reinduction chemotherapy and stem cell transplantation in young adults with relapsed acute lymphoblastic leukemia in Sweden 2003-2007"

Authors: Piotr Kozlowski, Maria Åström, Lucia Ahlberg, Per Bernell, Erik Hulegårdh, Hans Hägglund, Karin Karlsson, Alicja Markuszewska-Kuczymska, Beata Tomaszewska-Toporska, Bengt Smedmyr and Helene Hallböök

Information about the contributions of each person named as having participated in the study

 Guarantor(s), i.e., person(s) who is (are) responsible for the integrity of the work as a whole:
 Piotr Kozlowski, Hematology Section, Department of Medicine, Örebro University Hospital, Örebro, e.mail: piotr.kozlowski@orebroll.se

• Helene Hallböök, Department of Hematology, Uppsala University, Uppsala, Sweden, e.mail: helene.hallbook@medsci.uu.se

• Maria Åström, Hematology Section, Department of Medicine, Örebro University Hospital, Örebro, e.mail: maria.astrom@orebroll.se

The guarantors of this manuscript confirm that all persons designated as authors qualify for authorship, and that each author has participated sufficiently in the work to take public responsibility for appropriate portions of the content.

2) Authors who participated in the **conception of the study**: Piotr Kozlowski, Maria Åström, Lucia Ahlberg, Per Bernell, Erik Hulegårdh, Hans Hägglund, Karin Karlsson, Alicja Markuszewska-Kuczymska, Beata Tomaszewska-Toporska, Bengt Smedmyr and Helene Hallböök

3) Design & Methods. The following authors were responsible for specific investigations:
Data collection: Piotr Kozlowski, Maria Åström, Lucia Ahlberg, Per Bernell, Erik Hulegårdh, Hans Hägglund, Karin Karlsson, Alicja Markuszewska-Kuczymska, Beata Tomaszewska-Toporska, Bengt Smedmyr and Helene Hallböök

• Data analysis: Piotr Kozlowski, Helene Hallböök, Maria Åström

4) **Results**. The following authors were responsible for specific portions of the results, including figures and tables:

• Piotr Kozlowski, Helene Hallböök, Maria Åström

5) Writing the manuscript. The following authors were responsible for writing the manuscript:
Piotr Kozlowski, Helene Hallböök, Maria Åström

(Critical review: Lucia Ahlberg, Per Bernell, Erik Hulegårdh, Hans Hägglund, Karin Karlsson, Alicja Markuszewska-Kuczymska, Beata Tomaszewska-Toporska, Bengt Smedmyr)

6) Contributors Listed in Acknowledgments: -