Manuscript no. HAEMATOL/2012/068478 entitled "Molecular pathogenesis of Waldenström macroglobulinemia"

Authors: Esteban Braggio, Casey Philipsborn, Anne Novak, Lucy Hodge, Stephen Ansell, Rafael Fonseca

Information about the contributions of each person named as having participated in the study

- 1) Guarantor(s), i.e., person(s) who is (are) responsible for the integrity of the work as a whole:
- Esteban Braggio, Department of Hematology Oncology, Mayo Clinic in Arizona, Braggio.esteban@mayo.edu
- Rafael Fonseca, Department of Hematology Oncology, Mayo Clinic in Arizona, fonseca.rafael@mayo.edu
- Steven Ansell, Department of Hematology Oncology, Mayo Clinic in Rochester, ansell.stephen@mayo.edu

According to the International Committee of Medical Journal Editors (ICMJE) (http://www.icmje.org/ethical_1author.html): "Authorship credit should be based on: 1) substantial contributions to conception and design, acquisition of data, or analysis and interpretation of data; 2) drafting the article or revising it critically for important intellectual content; and 3) final approval of the version to be published. Authors should meet conditions 1, 2, and 3 Acquisition of funding, collection of data, or general supervision of the research group alone does not constitute authorship".

The guarantors of this manuscript confirm that all persons designated as authors qualify for authorship, and that each author has participated sufficiently in the work to take public responsibility for appropriate portions of the content.

- 2) Authors who participated in the conception of the study: Esteban Braggio, Casey Philipsborn, Anne Novak, Lucy Hodge, Stephen Ansell, Rafael Fonseca
- 3) Design & Methods. The following authors were responsible for specific investigations N/A
- 4) **Results**. The following authors were responsible for specific portions of the results, including figures and tables N/A
- 5) Writing the manuscript. The following authors were responsible for writing the manuscript:
- Esteban Braggio was responsible for writing the manuscript
- Casey Philipsborn was responsible for writing the manuscript
- Anne Novak was responsible for reviewing and gave final approval of the manuscript
- Lucy Hodge was responsible for reviewing and gave final approval of the manuscript
- Stephen Ansell was responsible for writing the manuscript
- Rafael Fonseca was responsible for writing the manuscript

6) Contributors Listed in Acknowledgments:

EB is a recipient of the Marriott Specialized Workforce Development Awards in Individualized Medicine, The Henry Predolin Foundation Career Development Award and the George Haub Family Career Development Award Fund in Cancer Research.

R.F. is a consultant for Genzyme, Medtronic, BMS, Amgen, Otsuka, Celgene. Intellikine and Lilly (all less than \$10,000). R.F. receives research support from Cylene, Onyx and Celgene.