Manuscript no. HAEMATOL/2011/053371 entitled "Generation and administration of HA-specific T cell lines for the treatment of patients with relapsed leukemia after allogeneic stem cell transplantation: a pilot study"

Authors: Pauline Meij, Inge Jedema, Menno A.W.G. van der Hoorn, Rian Bongaerts, Linda Cox, Amon R. Wafelman, Erik W.A. Marijt, Roel Willemze, and J.H. Frederik Falkenburg

Information about the contributions of each person named as having participated in the study

- 1) Guarantor(s), i.e., person(s) who is (are) responsible for the integrity of the work as a whole:
- Pauline Meij, Leiden University Medical Center, p.meij@lumc.nl
- J.H. Frederik Falkenburg, Leiden University Medical Center, j.h.f.falkenburg@lumc.nl

According to the International Committee of Medical Journal Editors (ICMJE) (http://www.icmje.org/ethical\_1author.html): "Authorship credit should be based on: 1) substantial contributions to conception and design, acquisition of data, or analysis and interpretation of data; 2) drafting the article or revising it critically for important intellectual content; and 3) final approval of the version to be published. Authors should meet conditions 1, 2, and 3 ...... Acquisition of funding, collection of data, or general supervision of the research group alone does not constitute authorship".

The guarantors of this manuscript confirm that all persons designated as authors qualify for authorship, and that each author has participated sufficiently in the work to take public responsibility for appropriate portions of the content.

- 2) Authors who participated in the conception of the study: J.H. Frederik Falkenburg, Roel Willemze, Erik W.A. Marijt
- 3) **Design & Methods**. The following authors were responsible for specific investigations:
- Pauline Meij, Inge Jedema and J.H. Frederik Falkenburg were responsible for the design of experiments and methods
- J.H. Frederik Falkenburg, Erik W.A. Marijt, Amon R. Wafelman and R. Willemze were responsible for the study design
- Amon R. Wafelman, Inge Jedema and Pauline Meij were responsible for the design of GMP grade production of the cell product
- 4) **Results**. The following authors were responsible for specific portions of the results, including figures and tables:
- Menno A.W.G van der Hoorn, Rian Bongaerts, Linda Cox and Pauline Meij were responsible for Table 1
- Erik W.A. Marijt, Pauline Meij and J.H. Frederik Falkenburg were responsible for obtaining and analyzing patient data
- Pauline Meij, Inge Jedema and J.H. Frederik Falkenburg were responsible for analyzing experimental data
- 5) Writing the manuscript. The following authors were responsible for writing the manuscript:
- Pauline Meij, Inge Jedema, Erik W.A. Marijt, Roel Willemze and J.H. Frederik Falkenburg
- 6) Contributors Listed in Acknowledgments: none