Manuscript no. HAEMATOL/2011/055244 entitled "Evaluation of prognostic factors among patients with chronic graft-versus-host disease"

Authors: Jose A Pérez-Simón, Gabriel Afram, Rodrigo Martino, Jose L Piñana, Teresa Caballero-Velazguez, Olle Ringden, David Valcarcel, Dolores Caballero, Mats Remberger, Yanira de Paz, Jordi Sierra, Jesús San Miguel, Hans Hagglund

Information about the contributions of each person named as having participated in the study

1) Guarantor(s), i.e., person(s) who is (are) responsible for the integrity of the work as a whole: • Jose Antonio Pérez-Simón, Jefe de Servicio, Director UGC de Hematología, Instituto de Biomedicina de Sevilla (IBIS) Hospital Universitario Virgen del Rocío/CSIC/Universidad de Sevilla, Avenida de Manuel Siurot s/n 41013, Sevilla, Spain; e.mail: josea.perez.simon.sspa@juntadeandalucia.es; FAX: +34-955-013265; Teléfono: +34-955-013260

According to the International Committee of Medical Journal Editors (ICMJE) (http://www.icmje.org/ethical_1author.html): "Authorship credit should be based on: 1) substantial contributions to conception and design, acquisition of data, or analysis and interpretation of data; 2) drafting the article or revising it critically for important intellectual content; and 3) final approval of the version to be published. Authors should meet conditions 1, 2, and 3 Acquisition of funding, collection of data, or general supervision of the research group alone does not constitute authorship".

The guarantors of this manuscript confirm that all persons designated as authors qualify for authorship, and that each author has participated sufficiently in the work to take public responsibility for appropriate portions of the content.

- 2) Authors who participated in the conception of the study: Jose A Pérez-Simón, Hans Hagglund
- 3) Design & Methods. The following authors were responsible for specific investigations (data collection, patient management):
- Jose L Piñana, Teresa Caballero-Velazquez, David Valcarcel, Dolores Caballero,
- 4) Results. The following authors were responsible for specific portions of the results, including figures and tables:
- Rodrigo Martino, Yanira de Paz: Data analysis
- Jordi Sierra, Olle Ringden, Mats Remberger, Jesús San Miguel: Critical review.
- 5) Writing the manuscript. The following authors were responsible for writing the manuscript:
- Jose A Pérez-Simón, Gabriel Afram, Hans Hagglund
- 6) Contributors Listed in Acknowledgments: -