Manuscript no. HAEMATOL/2012/067793 entitled "Updated survival analysis of a randomized, phase 3 study of subcutaneous versus intravenous bortezomib in patients with relapsed multiple myeloma"

Authors: Bertrand Arnulf, Halyna Pylypenko, Sebastian Grosicki, Ievgenii Karamanesht, Xavier Leleu, Helgi van de Velde, Huaibao Feng, Andrew Cakana, William Deraedt, and Philippe Moreau

Information about the contributions of each person named as having participated in the study

- 1) Guarantor, i.e., person who is (are) responsible for the integrity of the work as a whole:
- Philippe Moreau, Hematology Department, University Hospital Hôtel-Dieu, Place Ricordeau, 44093 Nantes, France

According to the International Committee of Medical Journal Editors (ICMJE) (http://www.icmje.org/ethical_1author.html): "Authorship credit should be based on: 1) substantial contributions to conception and design, acquisition of data, or analysis and interpretation of data; 2) drafting the article or revising it critically for important intellectual content; and 3) final approval of the version to be published. Authors should meet conditions 1, 2, and 3 Acquisition of funding, collection of data, or general supervision of the research group alone does not constitute authorship".

The guarantors of this manuscript confirm that all persons designated as authors qualify for authorship, and that each author has participated sufficiently in the work to take public responsibility for appropriate portions of the content.

- 2) Authors who participated in the conception of the study: Helgi van de Velde, Andrew Cakana, William Deraedt, Philippe Moreau.
- 3) Design & Methods. The following authors were responsible for study desing
- Helgi van de Velde, Andrew Cakana, William Deraedt, Philippe Moreau.
- 4) Results. The following authors were responsible for enrolment of patients, data collection and results, including figures and tables
- Bertrand Arnulf, Halyna Pylypenko, Sebastian Grosicki, levgenii Karamanesht, Xavier Leleu, Philippe Moreau.
- 5) Writing the manuscript. The following authors were responsible for writing the manuscript:
- Bertrand Arnulf, William Deraedt, Philippe Moreau
- 6) Contributors Listed in Acknowledgments:

Steve Hill of FireKite for writing support; This work was supported by Janssen Research and Development, and Millennium Pharmaceuticals, Inc.